a+b hotkey run script. Is it possible?

Discussion, questions and support.
Post Reply
calipso
Posts: 6
Joined: Nov 22nd, ’18, 19:05

Post by calipso » Jun 15th, ’19, 12:54

Press and hold "a" key and click "b" run script.
User avatar
Tom
Posts: 318
Joined: Nov 24th, ’15, 23:39

Post by Tom » Jun 15th, ’19, 19:46

Double-click on a key field to define any shortcut combination according to Autohotkey syntax - in your case enter
a & b
calipso
Posts: 6
Joined: Nov 22nd, ’18, 19:05

Post by calipso » Nov 4th, ’19, 12:54

Tom wrote:
Jun 15th, ’19, 19:46
Double-click on a key field to define any shortcut combination according to Autohotkey syntax - in your case enter
a & b
If you enter text, the letter "a" is not printed. Can this be corrected?
User avatar
Tom
Posts: 318
Joined: Nov 24th, ’15, 23:39

Post by Tom » Nov 4th, ’19, 22:50

Could you please describe your issue better? The command from your screenshot seems to be ok.
calipso
Posts: 6
Joined: Nov 22nd, ’18, 19:05

Post by calipso » Nov 5th, ’19, 06:17

Tom wrote:
Nov 4th, ’19, 22:50
Could you please describe your issue better? The command from your screenshot seems to be ok.
The command is working. The letter "a" is not entered from the keyboard if I need to enter text.
User avatar
Tom
Posts: 318
Joined: Nov 24th, ’15, 23:39

Post by Tom » Nov 5th, ’19, 09:09

In your case "a" becomes a shortcut and therefore loses it's original function.

To avoid this, specify another shortcut
Shortcut: a
Type: Send
Command: a
Post Reply