String is not replaced completely

Discussion, questions and support.
Post Reply
Loxtus
Posts: 2
Joined: Jun 5th, ’18, 06:12

Post by Loxtus » Jun 6th, ’18, 13:08

Hi,

i have an issue concerning the string-replacement.

whenever i want to replace a longer string (for example "weitergeleitet" (it's German))

after I press * to tell FastKeys to replace the string, a couple of letters remains, looking somewhat like

"weitSehr geehrte Damen und Herren...."

It seems to work a bit better, when i type the string slowly, but not always.
Short strings do not cause any problems at all.

Greetings,

Loxtus

PS: Still using the test-licence
User avatar
Marko
Posts: 812
Joined: Mar 2nd, ’13, 21:02

Post by Marko » Jun 6th, ’18, 13:44

In which application? In some slower applications, FastKeys key sending can be too fast. In such cases you need to introduce a short key delay - try setting a Key Delay in Preferences/Text Expander/Advanced to 10-50ms.
Loxtus
Posts: 2
Joined: Jun 5th, ’18, 06:12

Post by Loxtus » Jun 7th, ’18, 05:34

Hi Marko,

thank you for your fast reply.
That worked for me.

The application is a selfmade SAP module, which is kinda slow.

Greetings and thanks,
Loxtus
Post Reply