Turn off the monitor

Suggestions, feature requests and bug reports.
davidp
Posts: 32
Joined: Mar 7th, ’18, 08:32

Post by davidp » Mar 30th, ’18, 03:25

I want to turn off the monitor by using text expander,how to do it?
User avatar
Tom
Posts: 174
Joined: Nov 24th, ’15, 23:39

Post by Tom » Mar 30th, ’18, 06:51

Go to the Library and search for "monitor" - there is a command there.
davidp
Posts: 32
Joined: Mar 7th, ’18, 08:32

Post by davidp » Mar 30th, ’18, 07:25

In the search result, i got "performance monitor" and not monitor.
User avatar
gustms
Posts: 107
Joined: Sep 26th, ’14, 21:32
Location: Denmark

Post by gustms » Mar 30th, ’18, 09:44

You were searching in the "Run" library. Create a new item, choose Command as Type and then open the library. There are a bunch of "Monitor " and "Display" items.
davidp
Posts: 32
Joined: Mar 7th, ’18, 08:32

Post by davidp » Apr 2nd, ’18, 05:35

Okay,the command is working but the monitor is again switching on after 30 or 40 seconds without my intervention,I didn't move the mouse or pressed any keyboard button.
User avatar
gustms
Posts: 107
Joined: Sep 26th, ’14, 21:32
Location: Denmark

Post by gustms » Apr 2nd, ’18, 16:52

Which one are you using?

I use the Sleep Display and Lock and have no such problem.

Maybe you have a program running that do something that wakes the screen.
davidp
Posts: 32
Joined: Mar 7th, ’18, 08:32

Post by davidp » May 15th, ’18, 10:31

Now,i have freshly installed windows 10 and have 3 apps in total installed including FK,even now the screen is turning on after 25-30 seconds.
davidp
Posts: 32
Joined: Mar 7th, ’18, 08:32

Post by davidp » May 27th, ’18, 14:39

@tom sir -- Is there any update on this?
User avatar
Tom
Posts: 174
Joined: Nov 24th, ’15, 23:39

Post by Tom » May 27th, ’18, 19:48

Sorry I don't have a solution.
davidp
Posts: 32
Joined: Mar 7th, ’18, 08:32

Post by davidp » May 28th, ’18, 09:08

@marko sir -- you?
Post Reply