How do I...

Discussion, questions and support.
Post Reply
User avatar
56Loaches
Posts: 8
Joined: Mar 7th, ’20, 18:14

Post by 56Loaches » Mar 19th, ’20, 19:37

I have an OPEN command pointed at a (program) executable file .
It works fine, the program opens.
How do I then automate a TAB, followed by ENTER?
(This moves the focus to the first option box and then runs IT)

Please include the correct module to use.

Kevin
User avatar
Marko
Posts: 1127
Joined: Mar 2nd, ’13, 21:02

Post by Marko » Mar 19th, ’20, 20:33

Type: Command

Code: Select all

Run, C:\MyFolder\MyProgram.exe
Sleep, 1000 
Send, {Tab}{Enter}
You may need to increase sleep (milliseconds) to allow program to fully load.
User avatar
56Loaches
Posts: 8
Joined: Mar 7th, ’20, 18:14

Post by 56Loaches » Mar 19th, ’20, 21:02

BINGO! Didn't know you change commands beyond the first "Type".
Thanks, Marko.
Kevin
User avatar
Marko
Posts: 1127
Joined: Mar 2nd, ’13, 21:02

Post by Marko » Mar 21st, ’20, 16:07

You are welcome! ;)
Post Reply