Is there a way to record subscript/superscripts for autocomplete?

Discussion, questions and support.
Post Reply
alih1029
Posts: 8
Joined: Sep 3rd, ’19, 16:01

Post by alih1029 » Sep 6th, ’19, 22:47

Medical student here, find myself using sub/super scripts a lot.

Wanted to know if there was a way to speed up the process.
User avatar
Marko
Posts: 1063
Joined: Mar 2nd, ’13, 21:02

Post by Marko » Sep 7th, ’19, 10:17

Could you please be more specific what are you trying to achieve? In which application?
alih1029
Posts: 8
Joined: Sep 3rd, ’19, 16:01

Post by alih1029 » Sep 7th, ’19, 16:58

Hi Marko,

I frequently have to write things like P2Y12, where the 12 should be a subscript; applications are various, sometimes browsers, word, excel, pdf readers, etc.

However, if i manually make it a subscript, and add it to autocomplete's learned list, next time I start typing, the formatting is not preserved.

Is there anyway to possibly make it preserve the subscript?

Thank you.
User avatar
Marko
Posts: 1063
Joined: Mar 2nd, ’13, 21:02

Post by Marko » Sep 7th, ’19, 17:25

You would need to manually add a new item to Auto Complete.
String: p2y12
Substitute: P2Y¹²

You could also make a shortcut with a selection list:

Code: Select all

⁰
/¹
/²
/³
/⁴
/⁵
/⁶
/⁷
/⁸
/⁹
alih1029
Posts: 8
Joined: Sep 3rd, ’19, 16:01

Post by alih1029 » Sep 8th, ’19, 01:39

Thank you so much, such a simple fix now that I think about it!
Post Reply