HTML Editor

Suggestions, feature requests and bug reports.
Post Reply
angobango
Posts: 5
Joined: Sep 14th, ’23, 12:48

Post by angobango » Sep 14th, ’23, 13:01

Hello there

Any chance of getting an editor that lets you insert and edit hyperlinks, images, bold/italics, etc. directly, without having to code everything and use placeholders? Just like e.g. this editor in this forum? Or am I missing something? I have tons of snippets, that refer to other sites with links and screenshots, etc. This is quite painful to create it only by coding HTML. Thank you in advance for the reply.

Regards

Angelo
User avatar
Tom
Posts: 818
Joined: Nov 24th, ’15, 23:39

Post by Tom » Sep 14th, ’23, 20:47

Have you tried Rich Text format? The editor is available.
angobango
Posts: 5
Joined: Sep 14th, ’23, 12:48

Post by angobango » Sep 14th, ’23, 23:35

Hi Tom

Thanks for the reply. I tried the RichText Editor but it seems it doesn't insert images well. Also I have to insert both, images and links sometimes (in Zendesk Ticketsystem). Am I missing something? Pls take a look below:

http://morgante.me/scr/scr_20230915_169 ... 380839.gif

I'm using the latest portable version, on Win 7 Pro SP1.

Thx

Angelo
angobango
Posts: 5
Joined: Sep 14th, ’23, 12:48

Post by angobango » Sep 15th, ’23, 13:41

Also, I noticed that images are not always inserted, when the phrase is stored as 'typed' and expanded. I mean, when it's not inserted from the clipboard (and the whitespace character before the smiley is missing, too). See below:

http://morgante.me/scr/scr_20230915_169 ... 986228.gif

Thx

Angelo
angobango
Posts: 5
Joined: Sep 14th, ’23, 12:48

Post by angobango » Sep 17th, ’23, 18:21

Anyone..?

(..nyone)

(..one)

(..e)
User avatar
Marko
Posts: 1771
Joined: Mar 2nd, ’13, 21:02

Post by Marko » Sep 17th, ’23, 19:48

This is strange. Do you use any other software (clipboard managers etc.) which may be in conflict?
I suggest you contact us at support mail for further support.
angobango
Posts: 5
Joined: Sep 14th, ’23, 12:48

Post by angobango » Sep 17th, ’23, 20:06

Hi Marko

Thanks for the reply. There are PhraseExpress (for now) and Breevy, but of course both are not running while testing FastKeys. Nothing else. Is there anywhere a config-file or something I can send per mail?

Thx
Angelo
User avatar
Marko
Posts: 1771
Joined: Mar 2nd, ’13, 21:02

Post by Marko » Sep 19th, ’23, 20:58

Have you tried to reset ALL Preferences to defaults and then create a new item?
Post Reply