Insert Text instead of Enter

Discussion, questions and support.
Post Reply
rkcfp
Posts: 2
Joined: Jan 12th, ’22, 05:34

Post by rkcfp » Jan 12th, ’22, 05:39

I have a text expander which goes like this
Hi %INPUT_Name%

I have initiated transaction for ₹ %INPUT_Amount%

Im sending this on whatsapp web, but this text goes as two messages, one message for each line

How can I set fastkeys to just copy all text to text field so it goes as single message
User avatar
Tom
Posts: 791
Joined: Nov 24th, ’15, 23:39

Post by Tom » Jan 12th, ’22, 09:58

In WhatsApp, Shift+Enter moves to the next line. This is how to simulate this in FastKeys

Code: Select all

Hi %INPUT_Name%{Shift Down}{Enter}{Shift Up}I have initiated transaction for ₹ %INPUT_Amount%
rkcfp
Posts: 2
Joined: Jan 12th, ’22, 05:34

Post by rkcfp » Jan 12th, ’22, 12:59

Thanks this worked well.

Can you let me know what is the significance of {Shift Up} in your reply
User avatar
Tom
Posts: 791
Joined: Nov 24th, ’15, 23:39

Post by Tom » Jan 15th, ’22, 22:13

{Shift down} presses and holds the Shift key down, {Shift up} releases it.
pushkarfastkeys
Posts: 3
Joined: Jan 21st, ’23, 18:12

Post by pushkarfastkeys » Jan 24th, ’23, 19:53

You can also use the "Use Clipboard" option available in more settings. This way, you won't have to code with special characters like "%0A" or "/n" or what Tom suggested.

but there's a disadvantage of my recommendation (for me, it's really an added feature though), that is you will have to manually press the enter button to actually send the text.
Post Reply