Page 1 of 1

Open a website,when i place the cursor at the top right....

Posted: Jun 24th, ’18, 17:24
by davidp
How to open a website,when i place the cursor at the top right of the display for a few milliseconds?

Re: Open a website,when i place the cursor at the top right....

Posted: Jun 25th, ’18, 16:53
by Marko
You need to run this script on startup. Create a new Start Menu item with Run on Startup option. Type: Command.

Code: Select all

CoordMode Mouse, Screen
SetTimer, CheckMouse, 500
return
CheckMouse:
MouseGetPos, x, y
if (x > A_ScreenWidth - 2) and (y < 2) and not WinExist(winname)
{
	RunWait, Notepad
	WinGetText, winname, A
}
Return

Re: Open a website,when i place the cursor at the top right....

Posted: Jun 26th, ’18, 11:05
by davidp
How to open google with it? and what should i enter in the menu and submenu field ?

Re: Open a website,when i place the cursor at the top right....

Posted: Jun 26th, ’18, 13:33
by Marko
Something like this? You can enter anything for Menu and Submenu fields. For more details, please contact us on our support mail.

Code: Select all

CoordMode Mouse, Screen
SetTimer, CheckMouse, 500
return
CheckMouse:
MouseGetPos, x, y
if (x >= A_ScreenWidth - 2) and (y < 2) and not WinExist("ahk_class " winname)
{
	Run, www.google.com
	sleep 2000
	WinGetClass, winname, A
}
Return

Re: Open a website,when i place the cursor at the top right....

Posted: Oct 10th, ’18, 14:38
by davidp
Will you add this function to the UI ?,because it's not working when firefox is already opened.

Re: Open a website,when i place the cursor at the top right....

Posted: Oct 11th, ’18, 18:33
by Marko
No, sorry, this was just a demonstration of what FastKeys can do.