application stops working

Suggestions, feature requests and bug reports.
User avatar
56Loaches
Posts: 11
Joined: Mar 7th, ’20, 18:14

Post by 56Loaches » Apr 8th, ’20, 21:46

Tom,
With all due respect to you.
Currently, my registry tool finds 15 entries when searching: "fastkeys"
I do not mean to imply any of them are troublesome, only, that by following the steps I listed, the problems, described by many, disappear for a time.
Kevin
User avatar
Tom
Posts: 416
Joined: Nov 24th, ’15, 23:39

Post by Tom » Apr 8th, ’20, 22:16

Again, FastKeys does not make any registry entries. The entries you see are created by Windows (Recent file list, Cache etc.). Deleting those entries will not solve the issue.
User avatar
56Loaches
Posts: 11
Joined: Mar 7th, ’20, 18:14

Post by 56Loaches » Apr 8th, ’20, 22:33

Thanks, Tom.

How do I upload a screen capture image?

I have blurred the registry entries I think I understand. Any thoughts on the remaining?
mrmcwn
Posts: 4
Joined: Jan 6th, ’17, 17:09

Post by mrmcwn » May 7th, ’20, 03:59

Tom wrote:
Apr 8th, ’20, 21:30
We were able to solve the issue with some users by
- running FastKeys as administrator
This solved the issue for me. Thanks.
Post Reply