text expander in the middle of text

Suggestions, feature requests and bug reports.
Post Reply
lbgws2
Posts: 5
Joined: Jul 11th, ’21, 21:26

Post by lbgws2 » Sep 22nd, ’21, 22:30

text expander work well in the end of text
but when i move cursor in to text,it's not working
is a bug or need to setting?
User avatar
Tom
Posts: 657
Joined: Nov 24th, ’15, 23:39

Post by Tom » Sep 23rd, ’21, 12:54

Text expander works at every position. Check the Ending characters in Preferences/Text Expander or reset the Preferences to defaults.
lbgws2
Posts: 5
Joined: Jul 11th, ’21, 21:26

Post by lbgws2 » Sep 28th, ’21, 17:32

Maybe I'm not clear enough

I mean, when you use the arrow key move into the middle of the text, the text expansion fails, but you can use the mouse click into the middle of the text and then use the trigger word, which is available
User avatar
Tom
Posts: 657
Joined: Nov 24th, ’15, 23:39

Post by Tom » Sep 29th, ’21, 21:32

It works for me. If I type a text and then move to the left using left arrow key, text expander still works.

Try to reset the Preferences.
lbgws2
Posts: 5
Joined: Jul 11th, ’21, 21:26

Post by lbgws2 » Feb 17th, ’22, 17:42

Tom wrote:
Sep 29th, ’21, 21:32
It works for me. If I type a text and then move to the left using left arrow key, text expander still works.

Try to reset the Preferences.
ex:i have ;fa string that will output as @
when i use this in the middle of text,it will not work
Image
User avatar
Tom
Posts: 657
Joined: Nov 24th, ’15, 23:39

Post by Tom » Feb 17th, ’22, 18:29

I tried exactly the same ";fa" string with Trigger Immediately option, moving to the middle of the word with the up arrow key and it works for me.
Try resetting the Preferences to defaults.
lbgws2
Posts: 5
Joined: Jul 11th, ’21, 21:26

Post by lbgws2 » Feb 18th, ’22, 13:10

Tom wrote:
Feb 17th, ’22, 18:29
I tried exactly the same ";fa" string with Trigger Immediately option, moving to the middle of the word with the up arrow key and it works for me.
Try resetting the Preferences to defaults.
I resetting the Preferences to defaults and try again,the problem stil there,am i miss somthing?
lbgws2
Posts: 5
Joined: Jul 11th, ’21, 21:26

Post by lbgws2 » Feb 18th, ’22, 13:19

my expander setting like this


Image
Image
User avatar
Tom
Posts: 657
Joined: Nov 24th, ’15, 23:39

Post by Tom » Feb 18th, ’22, 18:03

I tested again in Win11 and it works for me. Could you share the item settings? Did you reset ALL Preferences? Could you try in Notepad?
Post Reply