Page 1 of 1

Error: Out of memory

Posted: Jan 24th, ’20, 19:24
by =Jagz=
Not sure if this is related to my laptop memory or a FastKey issue.
Getting this error message:

Error: Out of memory.
Line"
18996: Sleep.50
18997: if OptMem = 1
18998: EmptyMem()
18999: Return
19001: Loop,CLimax+1
19002: {
19003: a:=CLimax-A_lndex"-2, a1:=a-1
—> 19004: clip%a% := clip%a1%
19005: clipname%a% := clipname%a1%
19006: if (clipname%a%<>") && CLComplete
19007: {
19008: cc:= SubStr(clipname%a%,1,lnStr(clipname%a%,"
'))
19009: cc = %cc%
19010: ClipList := ClipList. (cc ? cc : clipname%a%)."
19011:}
The current thread will exit.

Re: Error: Out of memory

Posted: Jan 29th, ’20, 13:28
by Tom
Can you reproduce it? Exact steps would be great.

Re: Error: Out of memory

Posted: Jan 29th, ’20, 17:02
by =Jagz=
No I can't. It is intermittent and hasn't happened again for a while. Perhaps it was related to a resource shortage on my laptop? It was occurring when I had multiple programs open.

If it reoccurs, with any sort of regularity, I'll try to recreate the issue and re-post.

Thanks for taking the time to respond!

Re: Error: Out of memory

Posted: Apr 1st, ’21, 17:03
by f@stkeys
Also seeing essentially the same error:

FastKeys.exe
Error: Out of memory.
20117: Sleep,50
20118: if OptMem = 1
20119: EmptyMem()
20120: Return
20122: Loop,CLimax+1
20123: {
20124: a:=CLimax-A_Index+2, a1:=a-1
20125: clip%a% := clip%a1%
20126: clipname%a% := clipname%a1%
20127: }
20128: Return
20130: Loop, CLimax-1
20131: {
20132: a:=A_Index+1, a1=a+1
20133: if (clipname%a%=clipname1)
The current thread will exit.

After awhile of copy/pasting content, the error starts to occur on every copy action.

Clipboard history size is 30. System itself has plenty of available memory.

If FastKeys is exited and started again, the error does not resume until after some number of copy/paste actions.

Re: Error: Out of memory

Posted: Apr 4th, ’21, 11:19
by Tom
Strange. Do you use another similar software or a clipboard manager? Can you try resetting the Clipboard Manager preferences to see if this helps?
Do you copy a very large content?

Re: Error: Out of memory

Posted: Apr 5th, ’21, 14:40
by f@stkeys
Thank you for the reply!

No other clipboard manager or similar software is used.
The Clipboard Manager preferences were reset. Will report any additional errors if they arise.

Re: Error: Out of memory

Posted: Apr 25th, ’21, 02:21
by dbrian
Same error here. Just started a couple days ago. No new software. Error pops up any time I copy/cut/paste. Annoying.