Te at end

Suggestions, feature requests and bug reports.
User avatar
davidp
Posts: 131
Joined: Mar 7th, ’18, 08:32

Post by davidp » Sep 24th, ’22, 15:47

Trying to open pictures with xlideit(image viewer) through textexpander but it's opening only sometimes when i press the textexpander, using D:\hari b\doc\n1.jpg in Run.What do u mean by windows specific settings,language is english

win10 64bit
User avatar
Marko
Posts: 1756
Joined: Mar 2nd, ’13, 21:02

Post by Marko » Sep 24th, ’22, 18:12

I installed Xlideit, made it the default image viewer and then created the following FastKeys entry:

Type: Run
String: xl
Command: D:\marko\doc\FastKeys.jpg
More options: none - default
Win10 64bit

Tried "xl" many times and it always opens the image in Xlideit.
I don't know what the issue on your side is. Do you use the same settings? Is Xlideit the default jpg image viewer? What happens when it doesn't work? Can you try in Notepad?
User avatar
davidp
Posts: 131
Joined: Mar 7th, ’18, 08:32

Post by davidp » Sep 25th, ’22, 07:56

Keep pressing the string continuously to open the pic,the 8'th time it doesn't open(tested twice),yes xlideit is the default jpg viewer.Trigger immediately and don't delete string is enabled.When it doesn't work nothing happens.
Sir test thoroughly

answer this - Which same settings are u asking
User avatar
davidp
Posts: 131
Joined: Mar 7th, ’18, 08:32

Post by davidp » Sep 27th, ’22, 15:17

forgive,I updated win and it's now working
User avatar
davidp
Posts: 131
Joined: Mar 7th, ’18, 08:32

Post by davidp » May 22nd, ’23, 10:31

sorry to bother,sometimes now it's opening the pic minimized,how to open the pic always maximized,what should be added to this command -- D:\citrah\aas\r43.jpg
User avatar
Tom
Posts: 813
Joined: Nov 24th, ’15, 23:39

Post by Tom » May 27th, ’23, 10:23

Type: Run

Code: Select all

Run, "D:\citrah\aas\r43.jpg", , Max
Some applications do not obey the requested startup state and thus Max option will have no effect.
User avatar
davidp
Posts: 131
Joined: Mar 7th, ’18, 08:32

Post by davidp » Jun 2nd, ’23, 06:28

The max option which marko said earlier was working in previous versions of fk,the max option which u have now said is not working,will u pls use the max command for this -- D:\citrah\aas\r43.jpg in an other way
User avatar
Tom
Posts: 813
Joined: Nov 24th, ’15, 23:39

Post by Tom » Jun 2nd, ’23, 17:54

I use FastStone and this always opens the picture in a maximized window (Type: Command):

Code: Select all

Run, D:\MyFolder\MyImage.jpg,, max
Post Reply