Program launcher

Suggestions, feature requests and bug reports.
Post Reply
nth
Posts: 21
Joined: May 9th, ’14, 18:35

Post by nth » Aug 6th, ’15, 20:15

Love all the features of FastKeys!

Here's a suggestion for a major feature enhancement - add a program launcher in the style of this http://www.autohotkey.com/board/topic/1 ... her/page-1.

I do like the Start Menu functionality that exists currently, but it would be nice to have a hotkey driven launcher that would load all known programs, etc and make them available. With the Start Menu I have to manually create program entries.

Thanks!
User avatar
Marko
Posts: 1461
Joined: Mar 2nd, ’13, 21:02

Post by Marko » Aug 7th, ’15, 00:17

Thanks for your suggestion, I could think of adding something similar. However, as such great script already exists, wouldn't it be better to just run it from FastKeys? You can make it run at startup.
nth
Posts: 21
Joined: May 9th, ’14, 18:35

Post by nth » Aug 7th, ’15, 00:21

Yep, you're right that it would work from within Fastkeys.

Just providing an idea about possible new features.
User avatar
Marko
Posts: 1461
Joined: Mar 2nd, ’13, 21:02

Post by Marko » Aug 8th, ’15, 21:57

Your suggestions are highly appreciated, keep them coming! Thanks.
bitsper2nd
Posts: 4
Joined: Jan 2nd, ’22, 18:05

Post by bitsper2nd » Jan 17th, ’22, 22:37

A program launcher is a great idea. I found this autohotkey launcher. So it should be doable for FastKeys in the near future to add a module.

https://github.com/plul/Public-AutoHotKey-Scripts
Post Reply