Inserting an enter between every line upon pasting

Discussion, questions and support.
Post Reply
User avatar
Oblomov
Posts: 25
Joined: Mar 4th, ’19, 19:44

Post by Oblomov » Aug 18th, ’19, 16:36

Hello,

I'm using an app/website called Simplenote, to sync notes between my PC and iPhone, however recently, due to their recent update, whenever I copy x lines into a Notepad from it, which looks like something like this (inside of Simplenote):

"item 1
item 3
item 2"

Upon pasting into the Notepad, it ends up coming out as:

"item 1item 3item 2"

So yeah, would be really nice to have a macro that puts an enter between every line, to combat this nefariousness
Last edited by Oblomov on Aug 18th, ’19, 17:58, edited 2 times in total.
User avatar
Marko
Posts: 1038
Joined: Mar 2nd, ’13, 21:02

Post by Marko » Aug 18th, ’19, 17:14

Item1{Enter}Item2{Enter}Item3
?
User avatar
Oblomov
Posts: 25
Joined: Mar 4th, ’19, 19:44

Post by Oblomov » Aug 18th, ’19, 18:00

Marko wrote:
Aug 18th, ’19, 17:14
Item1{Enter}Item2{Enter}Item3
?
Sorry for a somewhat vague thread description... basically what I mean by items, is lines, where I usually have 10+ lines, that should have an enter between them, but for some reason now, do not, whenever I paste them into Notepad
User avatar
Marko
Posts: 1038
Joined: Mar 2nd, ’13, 21:02

Post by Marko » Aug 18th, ’19, 18:26

Try a new paste shortcut (Type: Command):

Code: Select all

StringReplace, Clipboard, Clipboard, `r, `r`n, All
Send, % Clipboard
Maybe replace first `r with `n.
User avatar
Oblomov
Posts: 25
Joined: Mar 4th, ’19, 19:44

Post by Oblomov » Aug 18th, ’19, 19:34

Marko wrote:
Aug 18th, ’19, 18:26
Try a new paste shortcut (Type: Command):

Code: Select all

StringReplace, Clipboard, Clipboard, `r, `r`n, All
Send, % Clipboard
Maybe replace first `r with `n.
That did it, thanks! 😁
Post Reply