Page 1 of 1

a+b hotkey run script. Is it possible?

Posted: Jun 15th, ’19, 12:54
by calipso
Press and hold "a" key and click "b" run script.

Re: a+b hotkey run script. Is it possible?

Posted: Jun 15th, ’19, 19:46
by Tom
Double-click on a key field to define any shortcut combination according to Autohotkey syntax - in your case enter
a & b

Re: a+b hotkey run script. Is it possible?

Posted: Nov 4th, ’19, 12:54
by calipso
Tom wrote:
Jun 15th, ’19, 19:46
Double-click on a key field to define any shortcut combination according to Autohotkey syntax - in your case enter
a & b
If you enter text, the letter "a" is not printed. Can this be corrected?

Re: a+b hotkey run script. Is it possible?

Posted: Nov 4th, ’19, 22:50
by Tom
Could you please describe your issue better? The command from your screenshot seems to be ok.

Re: a+b hotkey run script. Is it possible?

Posted: Nov 5th, ’19, 06:17
by calipso
Tom wrote:
Nov 4th, ’19, 22:50
Could you please describe your issue better? The command from your screenshot seems to be ok.
The command is working. The letter "a" is not entered from the keyboard if I need to enter text.

Re: a+b hotkey run script. Is it possible?

Posted: Nov 5th, ’19, 09:09
by Tom
In your case "a" becomes a shortcut and therefore loses it's original function.

To avoid this, specify another shortcut
Shortcut: a
Type: Send
Command: a