Google chrome account with multiple browser

Discussion, questions and support.
Post Reply
ArFarrah
Posts: 6
Joined: Apr 30th, ’23, 07:10

Post by ArFarrah » Apr 30th, ’23, 07:34

Greetings!

I have a specific account for my work with bunch of browsers, I also created a shortcut on my desktop. When I tried to set a shortkey to open that shortcut it says "path does not exist"

May I know how to navigate to my browsers using fastkeys? I also tried Google Sheets to apply data range, but it doesnt work like excel.

Hoping for your response, Thank you
User avatar
Marko
Posts: 1741
Joined: Mar 2nd, ’13, 21:02

Post by Marko » Apr 30th, ’23, 14:37

Right click on your desktop shortcut and copy what's in the Target field. Then create a shortcut in FastKeys, Type: Run, and paste the path.

If you wish the path to open with specific browser, you need to specify the whole path, like this:

Code: Select all

C:\Program Files (x86)\Google\Chrome\Application\chrome.exe  www.mywebsite.de
ArFarrah
Posts: 6
Joined: Apr 30th, ’23, 07:10

Post by ArFarrah » May 1st, ’23, 00:52

Thanks!

How about if I already opened the specific Google profile, and there are lots of other browser opened at the same time. And I just want to redirect/open to my specific google profile(without running it again). Im exploring (check image:[https://prnt.sc/IQZ-b_XpdrGZ]) but its not working. I just want that progam on my task bar to reappear again.
User avatar
Marko
Posts: 1741
Joined: Mar 2nd, ’13, 21:02

Post by Marko » May 1st, ’23, 07:25

You should change the Type to “Run”.
ArFarrah
Posts: 6
Joined: Apr 30th, ’23, 07:10

Post by ArFarrah » May 4th, ’23, 22:37

Thank you

I also have problem with autotext. whenever I type "for" it will becomes "ofr". Already check the dictionary and my files. It doesnt contain anything wrong about "for" . Check Image: https://prnt.sc/NiaktfzxxYgb
Post Reply