Page 1 of 1

Minimizing batch code, seemingly not working

Posted: Dec 20th, ’19, 15:16
by Oblomov
Hello,

I tend to use

Code: Select all

if not DEFINED IS_MINIMIZED set IS_MINIMIZED=1 && start "" /min "%~dpnx0" %* && exit

'batch code here'

exit
For instantly minimizing batch files, upon use. However, when evoked from FK, it seems to not work, i.e. not get minimized. This would usually not matter much in my case, as I use ZMover, however, it is rather dysfunctional, when it concerns CMD windows... so yeah, is this perhaps some sort of a limitation of sorts? 🤔

Use batch files very frequently, so a bit of a bummer, I guess

Re: Minimizing batch code, seemingly not working

Posted: Feb 18th, ’20, 19:55
by Oblomov
Perhaps some sort of a hide attribute can be used like in
https://www.autohotkey.com/boards/viewtopic.php?t=20314
?

Re: Minimizing batch code, seemingly not working

Posted: Feb 18th, ’20, 23:46
by Tom
I'm not sure I understand. Can you post FastKeys command which does not work?

Re: Minimizing batch code, seemingly not working

Posted: Feb 19th, ’20, 21:15
by Oblomov
Tom wrote: Feb 18th, ’20, 23:46 I'm not sure I understand. Can you post FastKeys command which does not work?
Sure,

I have a 'Run' command with the following content:
"C:\Users\Test\Dropbox\Offset restart 1.bat"

If I run the batch file manually, the CMD that opens upon execution, is auto-hidden due to:

Code: Select all

if not DEFINED IS_MINIMIZED set IS_MINIMIZED=1 && start "" /min "%~dpnx0" %* && exit

(Program initiation or whatever else here)

exit
However whenever I execute the .bat through FK, it doesn't become auto-hidden

Re: Minimizing batch code, seemingly not working

Posted: Feb 19th, ’20, 21:53
by Tom
Try Type: Command

Code: Select all

Run, C:\Users\Leon\Dropbox\Offset restart 1.bat,, Hide
Check the full syntax here:
https://www.autohotkey.com/docs/commands/Run.htm

Re: Minimizing batch code, seemingly not working

Posted: Feb 19th, ’20, 21:56
by Oblomov
Tom wrote: Feb 19th, ’20, 21:53 Try Type: Command

Code: Select all

Run, C:\Users\Leon\Dropbox\Offset restart 1.bat,, Hide
Check the full syntax here:
https://www.autohotkey.com/docs/commands/Run.htm
Will do, thanks! ❤