Suggest me a quick way to toggle between....

Discussion, questions and support.
Post Reply
Admirer
Posts: 17
Joined: Aug 19th, ’19, 05:19

Post by Admirer » Aug 28th, ’19, 06:53

Suggest me a quick way to toggle between two open windows (programmes) using Fastkeys! :roll:
User avatar
Marko
Posts: 1080
Joined: Mar 2nd, ’13, 21:02

Post by Marko » Aug 28th, ’19, 08:19

Code: Select all

if not WinActive("App1")
	WinActivate App1
else if not WinActive("App2")
	WinActivate App2
Admirer
Posts: 17
Joined: Aug 19th, ’19, 05:19

Post by Admirer » Aug 29th, ’19, 02:04

:D please explain me a little about this code!
Which key i have to use to toggle between two programs? Windows key?
I wish it should work to toggle the top 2 programs out of many which are open.
Thanks.
Steve Clark
Posts: 18
Joined: May 4th, ’19, 18:37

Post by Steve Clark » Sep 3rd, ’19, 23:34

If you're using a windows machine...

Try holding down the ALT key and press TAB to cycle through open windows (Programs) :D

Steve
Post Reply