Wheel volume control problem.

Discussion, questions and support.
Post Reply
JJussi
Posts: 29
Joined: Jan 22nd, ’19, 12:44

Post by JJussi » Mar 15th, ’19, 09:27

Hi!
I have two monitors (side by side)
1. 3440x1440
2. 2560x1440

Preferences - Functions - Volume "Control with mouse wheel on right screen edge" is enabled.

Now the problem is that this "right edge" is at monitor 2 at point of 1/4 of the screen!!! So, if my cursor is at area of (X) 640 - 2560, scroll wheel changes volume and don't "roll" web page under it.

Is there (in the code) somewhere fixed that, if mouse X position is more than 4000 (or something like) it "must" be at right edge of the screen?
User avatar
Tom
Posts: 262
Joined: Nov 24th, ’15, 23:39

Post by Tom » Mar 15th, ’19, 17:40

Have you reloaded FastKeys after changing monitor setup?
JJussi
Posts: 29
Joined: Jan 22nd, ’19, 12:44

Post by JJussi » Mar 15th, ’19, 17:49

Actually no...
That must be reason. At home, I have 4K and at the working place I have that "wide" setup... Machine has been booted last time at home. ;-)
JJussi
Posts: 29
Joined: Jan 22nd, ’19, 12:44

Post by JJussi » Mar 15th, ’19, 18:05

..and that will "explain" all other "screen edge" problems.

Because computer is laptop, screen size vary.. Some times it's just it's own FullHD display, sometimes external 4K, Multiple big monitors OR combination of some of those.

I would be nice if fastkeys could "hook" itself to screen size change event and when screen size change, it would "fix" internal information of screen size (and edges).
SaraJubaro5
Posts: 3
Joined: May 20th, ’19, 15:04

Post by SaraJubaro5 » May 20th, ’19, 15:06

Have you reloaded FastKeys after changing monitor setup?
JJussi
Posts: 29
Joined: Jan 22nd, ’19, 12:44

Post by JJussi » May 20th, ’19, 15:27

Yes, now I do.. But it would be nice that Fastkey would do update automatically.
Post Reply